Caregiver of the Year Award

Nominate a caregiver to win a prize basket from RCare!

Nominations are Now Open for RCare’s 2nd Annual Caregiver of the Year Award

RCare created the Caregiver of the Year Award to recognize the important work done each and every day by frontline caregiving staff. In line with our mission to help seniors and those who care for them, this award is another way to celebrate the often unsung heroes who do the challenging yet meaningful work of caring for our nation’s most vulnerable population.

Does this sound like someone you know?

Do you work with someone who always goes above and beyond? Do you know a caregiver who has a special bond with their residents, someone who truly makes a difference for the community? Do you have an exceptional employee who always brings something extra to the job? RCare would like to celebrate these passionate workers, tell their stories, and give them some well-deserved recognition. 

If you or someone you know deserves this award, please submit a nomination for the Caregiver of the Year award. (You can nominate yourself too.) Three lucky winners will be randomly drawn from the nominees to receive prize packages, each worth $500. The person submitting the nomination will get a little perk too, a gift card for coffee.

Nominations will be accepted until January 31, 2022. To nominate a caregiver, please use this online form to tell us a little about this special person, and why you think they deserve to be recognized as an outstanding caregiver. 

Winners will be announced on National Caregivers Day, February 22, 2022.

About the prizes

Make the most of your time at home with our prize baskets.

Nominate a Caregiver

*All fields are required

    Entry must be for a professional caregiver in a healthcare environment. Submissions will be accepted from September 13, 2021 through January 31, 2022. There is no cost to enter. Three (3) winners will be chosen randomly. RCare will publicly announce winners by February 22, 2022. The odds of winning are based on the total number of entries. The selected winners must agree to promotion of the award to be entered in the drawing, including but not limited to: collection, and public use/release of, a video interview, and photo. (Once a nomination form is submitted the nominee will be notified and asked to agree to these terms in advance of the drawing.) Only one coffee break will be awarded per nominator regardless of the number of nominations submitted.

    Previous Winners

    Meet the 2020 Caregiver of the Year Award Winners: Cecibel Quintanilla de Medrano, CNA at Renaissance of Annandale, Megan Snead, a nurse at the University Hospital in Augusta, Georgia, and Janelle Zacho, Director of Nursing at Columbia Health Care Center.

    Subscribe to Our Mailing List

    Receive the latest news and updates from the RCare team.

    You have Successfully Subscribed!